Hyped for Halloween

I found this tag on modern witch’s bookshelf and like her I missed the chance to do the Halloween in July Book Tag, so I’m going to do it now — under a different name since it’s obviously well past July. This tag was created by the.book.gypsy. Let jump into this tag!!


1) What book gave you the creeps?

No Time to Die by Elizabeth Chandler is about a girl that loses her twin and enrolls at the drama camp where her twin was murdered. Jenny is determined to find out what happened to Liza.

2) What book gives you the best Halloween vibes?

Harry Potter is the obvious choice and it’s true, but for this one I have one that tops it…The Phantom of the Opera. A beautiful gothic romance that definitely has Halloween vibes.

3) What’s your favorite vampire book?

Oh this is so hard. I have read so many great vampire novels. I have to go with Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost. It’s a paranormal romance about Vlad aka Dracula (but he doesn’t like to be called the ‘D’ word).

4) What book scared you so much you had to sleep with the light on?

Don’t Tell by Elizabeth Chandler. Most of Chandler’s books scare the shit out of me. Don’t Tell is about a girl that stays with her godmother, where her mom mysteriously drowned.

5) What’s your favorite book about witches/goblins/ghosts/demons?

Another hard one…but I gotta go with City of Bones. I love this series so much. It had witches and demons, as well as angels and badass demon hunters.

6) What book do you wish was scarier than it was?

Wrapped by Jennifer Bradbury. It’s an amazing story about Egyptian artifacts and a mystery, but I wish there was a little bit more suspense at times.

7) What’s your favorite book that takes place in October?

Ghost of a Potion by Heather Blake. This is a nice cozy mystery. I love this series. It has the right amount of spook and mystery, along with laughs and wackiness. 

That’s a wrap! I hope you enjoyed the tag!

Have a spooktastic day,

Shannon

Leave a comment